JoSS TAEs (Listed by Primary Topic Area)

 

Command and Data Handling (C&DH)

Bruhn, Fredrik C., Ph.D.

CEO & CTO

Bruhnspace AB

Uppsala, Sweden

Email: fredrik.bruhn@mdh.se
 
 

CONOPS/Systems

Carrico, John P., Jr.
Technical Advisor, Astrogator
Space Exploration Engineering, Corp.
Sunnyvale, CA USA
Email: astrogatorjohn@see.com
 
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)
Interplanetary Probes
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
patterson-resized-and-adjustedPatterson, Pat, Ph.D.
Director, Advanced Concepts
Space Dynamics Laboratory, Utah State University

North Logan, UT USA

Email: pat.patterson@sdl.usu.edu
 
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Payload/Science/Missions
 

 

Education/Outreach

Twiggs, Robert (Bob)

Professor, Kentucky Space Science Center

Morehead State University

Morehead, KY USA

Email: RJTwiggs@gmail.com
 
 
 

Electrical Power System (EPS)

Cho, Mengu, Ph.D.
Professor
Kyushu Institute of Technology
Kitakyushu, Japan
Email: cho@ele.kyutech.ac.jp
 
Alternative Technical Areas:
Space and Ground Systems Engineering
Education/Outreach

Cutler, James W., Ph.D.

Assist. Professor

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI USA

Email: jwcutler@umich.edu

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Formation Flying

Guo, Jian, Ph.D.

Assist. Professor and Chair
Space Systems Engineering

Delft University of Technology

Delft, The Netherlands

Email: j.guo@tudelft.nl
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Space and Ground Systems Engineering

 
 

Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)

Bernelli - cropped

Bernelli, Franco, Ph.D.

Professor, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Aerospaziale

Politecnico di Milano

Milano, Italy

Email: franco.bernelli@polimi.it
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal
 

Bevilacqua, Riccardo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, University of Florida

Gainesville, FL USA

Email: bevilr@ufl.edu
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Interplanetary Probes

Payload/Science/Missions

Education/Outreach

 

Gill, Eberhard, Prof. Dr.

Chair, Space Systems Engineering

Delft University of Technology

Delft, The Netherlands

Email: e.k.a.gill@tudelft.nl
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Payload/Science/Missions

CONOPS/Systems
 

Leve, Frederick, Ph.D.

Aerospace Engineer

Email: fred.leve@us.af.mil
 
 
 
 

Nagabhushan, Vivek, Ph.D.

Lead, Dynamics and Control Engineering

Spaceflight Industries

Seattle, WA USA

Email: vivek.nagabhushan@gmail.com
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sanyal, Amit, Ph.D.

Assist. Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

New Mexico State University

Las Cruces, NM USA

Email: asanyal@nmsu.edu
 

Streetman, Brett J., Ph.D.
Senior Technical Staff
Charles Stark Draper Laboratory
Cambridge, MA USA
Email: bstreetman@draper.com
 
Alternative Technical Areas:
Trajectory and Orbital Mechanics
Interplanetary Probes
Formation Flying
 

Swenson, Eric D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, AFIT/ENY

Wright-Patterson AFB, OH USA

Email: eric.swenson@afit.edu
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

Education/Outreach
 

Tortora, Paolo, Ph.D.

Assoc. Professor

University of Bologna

Forli, Italy

Email: paolo.tortora@unibo.it
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Payload/Science/Missions
 
Turkoglu, Kamran, Ph.D.
Assist. Professor
Aerospace Engineering
San Jose State University
San Jose, CA US
Email: kamran.turkoglu@sjsu.edu
 
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Space Policy

 

Interplanetary Probes

PeriklisPeriklis Papadopoulos, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

San Jose State University

San Jose, CA USA
Email:
 
 
 

Payload/Science/Missions

Bannister, Nigel P., Ph.D.

Sr. Lecturer, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy

University of Leicester

Leicester, UK

Email: npb@star.le.ac.uk

 

Cahoy-Clear Cropped and ResizedCahoy, Kerri L., Ph.D.
Assist. Professor

AeroAstro, MIT

Boston, MA USA

Email: kcahoy@mit.edu
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Electrical Power Systems (EPS)
Tracking, Telemetry, and Communications (TT&C)
Command and Data Handling (C&DH)

Hines, John W.

Sr. Technology Consultant

San Francisco, CA USA

Email: johnhines555@gmail.com
 
 
 

Jorgensen, Therese Moretto, Ph.D.

Program Director, Upper Atmospheric Research Sect.

Div. of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences

National Science Foundation

Arlington, VA USA

Email: tjorgens@nsf.gov
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

 

Propulsion

Lozano, Paulo C., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Cambridge, MA USA

Email: plozano@mit.edu

 

Space Policy

Ehrenfreund, Pascale, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Space Policy Institute

Washington, D.C. USA

Email: pehren@gwu.edu
 
 
 
 

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

Davis, Porter

Chief Systems Engineer

Honeywell

AZ USA

Email: porter.davis@honeywell.com
 
 

Kerschen, Gaetan, Ph.D.

Assoc. Professor, Space Structures and Systems Laboratory

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering Dept.

University of Liege

Liege, Belgium

Email: g.kerschen@ulg.ac.be
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)

 

Tracking, Telemetry, and Communication (TT&C)

Newman, James, Ph.D.

Professor, Space Systems

Naval Postgraduate School (NPS)

Monterey, CA USA

Email: jhnewman@nps.edu
 
Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

Other (Policy, Launch, Assembly Integration and Testing, Standards, Cost Modeling, etc.)

Visser, D. Francois

Team Lead
RF Communications Systems
Space Advisory Company
Somerset West, South Africa
Email: dfvisser@gmail.com

 

Trajectory and Orbital Mechanics

Cappelletti, Chantal, Ph.D.
Professor Adjunto
Universidade de Brasilia
Brazil
Email: chantal@aerospace.unb.br
 
Alternative Technical Areas:
Education/Outreach
Space and Ground Systems Engineering
Other (Space Debris, Biomedical Research in Space, Launch Systems for SmallSats)

 
 

Other Relevant Topics

Graziani, Filippo, Ph.D.

Sr. Professor

Sapienza University of Rome

Rome, Italy

Email: filippo.graziani@uniroma1.it