JoSS TAEs (Listed by Primary Topic Area)

 

Command and Data Handling (C&DH)

Bruhn, Fredrik C., Ph.D.

CEO & CTO

Bruhnspace AB

Uppsala, Sweden

f@bruhnspace.com
 
 

Education/Outreach

Twiggs, Robert (Bob)

Professor, Kentucky Space Science Center

Morehead State University

Morehead, KY USA

RJTwiggs@gmail.com
 
 

Electrical Power System (EPS)

Cutler, James W., Ph.D.

Assist. Professor

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI USA

jwcutler@umich.edu
 
 

Formation Flying

Guo, Jian, Ph.D.

Assist. Professor and Chair, Space Systems Engineering

Delft University of Technology

Delft, The Netherlands

j.guo@tudelft.nl

Alternative Technical Areas:

Space and Ground Systems Engineering

CONOPS/Systems

 


Carrico, John P., Jr.
Technical Advisor, Astrogator
Google Terra Bella
Sunnyvale, CA USA
astrogatorjohn@see.com
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)
Interplanetary Probes
 
patterson-resized-and-adjustedPatterson, Pat, Ph.D.
Director, Advanced Concepts
Space Dynamics Laboratory, Utah State University

North Logan, UT USA

pat.patterson@sdl.usu.edu
Alternative Technical Areas:
Formation Flying
Payloads/Science/Missions
Integration and Testing
 

Rotteveel, Jeroen (Inactive)

ISISpace

Delft University of Technology

Delft, The Netherlands

j.rotteveel@isispace.nl

 

 

 

Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)

Bernelli - cropped

Bernelli, Franco, Ph.D.

Professor, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Aerospaziale

Politecnico di Milano

Milano, Italy

franco.bernelli@polimi.it

Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal
 

Bevilacqua, Riccardo, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, University of Florida

Gainesville, FL USA

bevilr@ufl.edu

Alternative Technical Areas:

Interplanetary Probes

Missions

Educational Aspects

 

Erwin, R. Scott, Ph.D.

Principal Research Aerospace Engineer

Air Force Research Laboratory

Kirtland AFB, NM USA

richard.erwin@us.af.mil

Alternative Technical Areas:

Tracking, Telemetry, and Communication (TT&C)

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal
 
Gill, Eberhard, Prof. Dr.

Chair, Space Systems Engineering

Delft University of Technology

Delft, The Netherlands

e.k.a.gill@tudelft.nl

Alternative Technical Areas:

Payload/Science/Missions

CONOPS/Systems

Leve, Frederick, Ph.D.

Aerospace Engineer

fred.leve@us.af.mil
 
 
 
 

Lim, Sungyung, Ph.D. (Inactive)

Sr. Member, Technical Staff

Draper Laboratory

Cambridge, MA USA

slim@draper.com

Alternative Technical Areas:

CONOPS/Systems

Payload/Science/Missions
 

Sanyal, Amit, Ph.D.

Assist. Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

New Mexico State University

Las Cruces, NM USA

asanyal@nmsu.edu
 

Swenson, Eric D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, AFIT/ENY

Wright-Patterson AFB, OH USA

eric.swenson@afit.edu

Alternative Technical Areas:

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

Education/Outreach
 

Tortora, Paolo, Ph.D.

Assoc. Professor

University of Bologna

Forli, Italy

paolo.tortora@unibo.it

Alternative Technical Areas:

Payload/Science/Missions

 

Interplanetary Probes

PeriklisPeriklis Papadopoulos, Ph.D.

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

San Jose State University

San Jose, CA USA
 
 
 
 

Payload/Science/Missions

Asma, Cem Ozan, Ph.D.

Sr. Project Manager

Faithful & Gould of Atkins Group

Payerne, Switzerland

cemozanasma@yahoo.com

Alternative Technical Areas:

Space & Ground Systems Engineering

CONOPS/Systems

Education/Outreach

Space Policy

Interplanetary Probes

 

Bannister, Nigel P., Ph.D.

Sr. Lecturer, Dept. of Physics and Astronomy

University of Leicester

Leicester, UK

npb@star.le.ac.uk

 

Cahoy-Clear Cropped and ResizedCahoy, Kerri L., Ph.D.
Assist. Professor

AeroAstro, MIT

Boston, MA USA

kcahoy@mit.edu

Alternative Technical Areas:

Electrical Power Systems (EPS)
Tracking, Telemetry, and Communications (TT&C)
Command and Data Handling (C&DH)

Hines, John W.

Sr. Technology Consultant

San Francisco, CA USA

johnhines555@gmail.com
 
 
 

Jorgensen, Therese Moretto, Ph.D.

Program Director, Upper Atmospheric Research Sect.

Div. of Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences

National Science Foundation

Arlington, VA USA

tjorgens@nsf.gov

Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

 

Propulsion

Lozano, Paulo C., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Cambridge, MA USA

plozano@mit.edu

Space and Ground Systems Engineering

Malphrus, Benjamin K., Ph.D. (Inactive)

Chair, Department of Earth and Space Sciences and Director of Space Operations

Kentucky Space Science Center

Morehead State University

Morehead, KY USA

b.malphrus@moreheadstate.edu

 

Space Policy

Ehrenfreund, Pascale, Ph.D.

Research Professor, Space Policy Institute

Washington, D.C. USA

pehren@gwu.edu
 
 
 
 

Structures, Mechanisms & Thermal

Davis, Porter

Chief Systems Engineer

Honeywell

AZ USA

porter.davis@honeywell.com
 
 

Kerschen, Gaetan, Ph.D.

Assoc. Professor, Space Structures and Systems Laboratory

Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering Dept.

University of Liege

Liege, Belgium

g.kerschen@ulg.ac.be

Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)

Nagabhushan, Vivek, Ph.D.

Project Lead, Navigation Systems

Millennium Engineering and Integration Company

NASA Ames Research Park

Moffett Field, CA USA

vivek.nagabhushan@gmail.com

Alternative Technical Areas:

Guidance, Navigation, and Control (GN&C)

 

Tracking, Telemetry, and Communication (TT&C)

Newman, James, Ph.D.

Professor, Space Systems

Naval Postgraduate School (NPS)

Monterey, CA USA

jhnewman@nps.edu

Alternative Technical Areas:

Education/Outreach

Other Relevant Topics

Visser, David Francois

Chief Engineer

Cape Peninsula University of Technology

Bellville, South Africa

visserdf@cput.ac.za

 

Other Relevant Topics

Graziani, Filippo, Ph.D.

Sr. Professor

Sapienza University of Rome

Rome, Italy

filippo.graziani@uniroma1.it

CLOSE